Skip to content

Organizing Committee

  • James R. Hackney


    Dean, School of Law; Professor of Law

    Northeastern University 

  • Uta Poiger


    Special Advisor to the Provost on Humanics; Professor of History

    Northeastern University 

  • Bharat N. Anand

    Vice Provost for Advances in Learning; Henry R. Byers Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

    Harvard University

  • Pamina Firchow

    Associate Professor of Coexistence and Conflict Resolution 

    Brandeis University 

  • Cathleen Kaveny

    Darald and Juliet Libby Millennium Professor 

    Boston College 

  • Mike Malone

    Interim Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 

    University of Massachusetts Amherst 

  • Layli Maparyan

    Katherine Stone Kaufmann ’67 Executive Director, Wellesley Centers for Women; Professor of Africana Studies 

    Wellesley College 

  • Janet McIntosh

    Professor of Anthropology 

    Brandeis University 

  • Jeremy Menchik 

    Associate Professor of International Relations and Political Science; Director of CURA: The Institute on Culture, Religion, and World Affairs 

    Boston University 

  • Deb Roy

    Director and Principal Investigator, MIT Center for Constructive Communication 

    Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Kumble Subbaswamy

    Interim Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Student Affairs and Equity 

    University of Massachusetts Global

  • Neil Swidey

    Professor of the Practice in Journalism 

    Brandeis University 

  • Cigdem Talgar

    Vice Provost for Education 

    Tufts University 

  • Stanton Wortham

    Inaugural Charles F. Donovan, S.J., Dean, Lynch School of Education and Human Development 

    Boston College

©2024 Northeastern University